4 nations to duel for the ultimate place of the Rugby World Cup

Nick Civetta on the cost for the USA towards Tonga on the 2019 Rugby World Cup in Japan. (Picture by Mike Hewitt / Getty Photos)

The final World Rugby qualifying event to finish the sector for the Rugby World Cup 2023 will happen at The Sevens Stadium in Dubai from 6 to 18 November.

Nineteen groups have already certified for the important thing occasion to be held in France from 8 September to twenty-eight October 2023.

4 nations – Hong Kong (Asia / Pacific 2), Kenya (Africa 2), Portugal (Europe 3) e United States of America (Americas 3) – will battle for twentieth and final place.

The qualifying event will probably be performed over three days of matches, with the 4 groups going through one another in an Italian group.

The workforce with essentially the most factors within the competitors will safe final place on the World Cup, becoming a member of pool C opponents from Wales, Australia, Fiji and Georgia.

READ | Tonga will face the Springboks on the 2023 Rugby World Cup

World Rugby President Invoice Beaumont commented: “There is just one ticket left to the Rugby World Cup 2023, and it’ll all boil right down to a unbelievable ultimate qualifying event hosted in Dubai this November. The 4 taking part groups demonstrated. their price throughout a demanding qualifying course of that started in March 2021 and can give their all to hitch the journey of France 2023. Rugby followers world wide can stay up for an distinctive and hard-fought event.

“We’re additionally delighted to associate with Dubai on this essential milestone. Dubai and its Sevens Stadium are an iconic rugby stronghold and a perfect and impartial venue for groups from all corners of the globe, with world-class infrastructure for soccer. groups carry out. “

Swimming pools for the Rugby World Cup 2023:

Group A: New Zealand, France, Italy, Uruguay, Namibia

Pool B: South AfricaEire, Scotland, Tonga, Romania

Group C: Wales, Australia, Fiji, Georgia, winner of the ultimate qualifiers

Group D: England, Japan, Argentina, Samoa, Chile

Leave a Comment

A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.